THE FOUR HOUR CALL

 

The darkness is trying to settle over me like a soft blanket
Trying to fool me with its softness, but I’ve been here before
I’m trying to keep my head out, I hang on to twinkle lights
If there is still some light I won’t be completely gone.
It’s hard fighting the darkness, he comes every 4 hours
He try’s to turn off my twinkle lights, I have to beat him to them
Switch them off and on fast and then I’m safe for 4 more hours.
If I fall asleep when he comes then it’s over.
I will be back where I was in total darkness, a hell called madness

Thanks for reading,

J9

Leave a Reply

