HOW I FEEL

I was having a conversation with my friend tonight. We were talking about how young my Mom was when she had breast cancer and had to have a mastectomy. She was about 23-24. Back then they didn’t just remove the breast they removed the breast bone too a very deep scar.
My Mom and Dad set a very good example for me and my 2 siblings. They showed us how something very tough and devastating can be treated with care and love. They had one of the most amazing relationships I have ever seen. When my Dad passed away at the age of 53 from lung cancer they had been married almost 35 years.

Talking about all of this tonight made me really start to think about my eating disorder. How I am so embarrassed about my body because I feel like such a fat pig. And I just can’t understand how my husband can still desire me.

But, thinking about how my parents got past what some have not been able to do.And not only did they get past it but had a very loving intimate relationship.

This makes me realize I need to try to look at myself differently and trust my love for my husband and his love for me of 37 years. And work toward a healthier attitude of my body.

Thanks for reading,
J9

Leave a Reply

