BEING AFRAID

Something happened to me this evening and it made me start thinking about how we all handle fear differently. I am the first one to admit I’m a scaredy cat.(As they used to call it when I was in school). I do not like someone jumping out and scaring me. Or backing me in a corner.
Since I have been in crazy town everything has intensified by a thousand. If I get too scared I will have a panic attack or a meltdown.

This evening caught me off guard, it was something so silly.
However, I realized later why it scared me so much. It reminded me of something from a scary movie from my past and I have never been able to watch those kind of movies since.

I was so scared I had to go find my husband and just sit in his lap for a while. I know that sounds ridiculous, but I was on the side of the finger rubbing, rocking back and forth,
breathing fast. You know the signs, that a meltdown or panic attack is coming.

I always hate admitting my fears. I don’t sleep well at night. One of the biggest reasons is my fear of the dark. Again it is so much worse since I’ve been sick.

I wonder if anyone else deals with these fears or others and how you cope with them? Please share if you feel comfortable.

Thanks for reading,

J9

Leave a Reply

